About that camel —

cAMLES
Mid-day is tough in the desert.

I am pleased to announce I have finally achieved one of my three important and most pressing life goals: riding a camel. (Follow link to see related post.)

And no, it was not the listless looking camel against quintessential backdrop pictured above but rather this alert and crafty looking one:

IMGP6094
At least the camel is having a good hair day!

Even with its intimidating teeth, hooves, and spitting abilities, I managed to keep my composure.

IMGP6078
Off into the sunrise!

Did you know camels can gallop? I didn’t ….

IMGP6091
Hmmmm …. How to gracefully disembark camel?

It might be awhile before I brave riding a horse! One day …. One day!

Leave a Reply

