Mamanuca Islands — Southsea

My first night away from the mainland was spent in the Mamanuca Islands on a patch of land so small it looked like a playset just haphazardly left in the Pacific Ocean much like a Lego abandoned in a vast expanse of living room carpet. (Due to my camera debacle, you have to visit the provided link to see what I mean.)

My first challenge: walking around the island in 3 minutes or less. Heaps of dead coral lined the beach making trouble for my bare feet, but I succeeded. And the better news is: even dead coral can be repurposed….

COOL
This is what happens when you spend a week here!

Into a magnificent miniature burial ground by the sea. (I can’t take credit for this , but I admire the vision of its creator and the detail.)

Location, location, location.

Southsea Island was adorable and great for a party as it’s hard to annoy the neighbors; however, I was pleased to be moving on in the morning!

Leave a Reply

