The Great Barrier Reef: ‘One Fish, Two Fish … Red Fish, Blue Fish’

Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef is one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had, and I can’t believe I have been so lucky to visit this natural wonder of the world more than once in my lifetime! Continued explorations of the reef is one of the major reasons I chose to return to Australia.

I think I’ll let my pictures do the talking this time. The shots I’m sharing were taken around Green Island, which isn’t even considered to be as exciting as the Outer Reef. Yet, I saw turtles, sharks, stingrays, heaps of fish and coral — I couldn’t ask for more!

Neon fish!
Amazing coral formation
Do you know Nemo?
Parrot fish chomping on coral

I will say that I was so busy chasing fish around, I almost forgot that I don’t have gills!

Sea cucumber!
You wear those spots nicely ….
Look at that brain!
Baby Giant Clam
Fish attack!
More lovely Parrot fish
So much coral!
Patrick?
No Nemo here ….
I stalked these fish for hours!
Where are you going?
Happy little yellow fish
Stingray!
Backscatter be darned, that’s a Black Tip Reef Shark!
3 Comments Add yours

  1. It is am amazing experience isn’t it? Even for someone who is not normally a water person I loved it 🙂

  2. Sonja says:

    Are you turning into a fish? Love the photos and sharing a tiny part of your experience!

Leave a Reply

