The Tablelands: Volcanic Crater Lakes

Peace & tranquility!

I’m surprised to discover volcanic crater lakes here in Australia, since Oz does not experience any current volcanic activity that I’m aware of. Yet, where volcanoes were at one time, glorious natural wonders exist today!

Lake Barrine

Around Lake Barrine is a short track winding through the tropical rainforest …. Exploration is a must!

Swing, swing …

Sorry, but you just can’t do that home unless you’re at a public park! I’m pretty sure I could live “Where the Wild Thins Are,” since I love this natural lush wonderland.

And let us not forget Lake Eacham, where I met a few more interesting characters (pictured below).

Lake Eacham

Meet my friends, the turtles:

This is Dingo ….

Next stop: Cape Tribulation, where Captain Cook crashed into Australia!

Leave a Reply

