Give a Bird a Fry ….

Yesterday, I unfolded my map and decided to wander a marked route around Auckland. My goal: see what I might have missed during my four night stay in this city last year.

I wound up downtown at Viaduct Harbor, which is home to some impressive ships. While here, I decided to finally get my hands on some New Zealand green mussels. Can’t go wrong with seafood straight from the source ….

Viaduct Harbor

I wandered into an Irish pub (of all places) and found just what my little heart desired: a kilo of green mussels in an apple cider-based broth with French fries. Yum! Not to mention they were huge! See next photo for scale:

Yummy!
Mine? All animals want my food.

Did you notice the bird scoping out my lunch? The mussel shells are about the size of that little fry-hungry wing-nut. No potatoes for you! Go away!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sonja McMahon says:

    awwwww, you should share your fries. It’s hard to have to beg for food! 🙂

  2. Yes, and then 10 of his friends will show up!

Leave a Reply

